Quantcast
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)

TWO GRAMMY NERDS DISH ABOUT THE NOMINATIONS
Let the opinions fly. (12/12a)
TOP 20: XXX-RATED
Decking the halls with hip-hop. (12/12a)
A NEW FACET OF
WARNER BROS. RECORDS
Justin Tranter and Katie Vinten start a label. (12/12a)
RAINMAKERS: IT'S POURING DOWN VISIONARIES
The Max factor. (12/10a)
COLUMBIA'S URBAN UNIT GETS 2 CHIEFS
Ron Perry makes another major hire. (12/12a)
GRAMMY NERDS BREAK IT DOWN
Wow, they really are nerds, huh?
REVERBERATIONS OF TAYLOR'S DEAL
What does it all mean? What did it cost? Answer the second question first.
IS IT COLD IN HERE?
It's fine, really. We'd just like to feel our extremities again.
EGGNOG
A sweet and creamy vehicle for the intoxicating liquor that blocks out the agony of the holidays.
Blighty Beat
BRITS GET READY FOR THE BRITS
2/19/18

The U.K. music business is gearing up for the BRIT Awards on Wednesday as Sony U.K.boss Jason Iley looks forward to resting after a second year organising the show as Chairman during a successful 12 months for the British music industry.

The ceremony at London's O2 Arena is designed to have as global a reach as possible and will be live-streamed on YouTube from 7:30pm GMT (2:30pm ET/11:30am PT) and screened on ITV in the U.K. For the first time, the event will be covered live on every social media platform.

In an interview with Music Week, Iley notes the “incredibly strange” lack of nomination for Sam Smith, who will perform on the night, and says he’d like to see wider support for the ceremony in future.

…Read more