Quantcast
 Email

 First Name

 Last Name

 Company

 Country
CAPTCHA code
Captcha: (type the characters above)

WHAT’S HEATING UP AS SUMMER NEARS?
The future's so hot, they gotta wear shades. (5/30a)
A STELLAR TOP 20
Better get used to this 1-2 punch. (5/30a)
THE COUNT: U.K. FEST SEASON IS HOTTER THAN AFTERNOON TEA
With sugar, please. (5/30a)
REPORT: SONY CIRCLING QUEEN CATALOG IN $1B DEAL
Will another one bite the dust? (5/30a)
NEAR TRUTHS:
HOWDY, PARTNER
Redrawing the Mason-Dixon Line (5/24a)
THE NEW UMG
Gosh, we hope there are more press releases.
TIKTOK BANNED!
Unless the Senate manages to make this whole thing go away, that is.
THE NEW HUGE COUNTRY ACT
No, not that one.
TRUMP'S CAMPAIGN PLAYLIST
Now 100% unlicensed!
Blighty Beat
HARPOON, GUETTA WIN BRITS 
2/10/23

David Guetta and Kid Harpoon are winners of this year’s BRITs Producer of the Year and Songwriter of the Year awards, respectively.

Guetta receives the honor following a number of hit singles, including platinum-sellers “Remember” with Becky Hill and “Crazy What Love Can Do” with Hill and Ella Henderson, alongside U.K. #1 and global hit, “I’m Good (Blue)” with Bebe Rexha. The latter is up for International Song of the Year, which will be decided at Saturday night’s ceremony in London, where Guetta will perform.

Harpoon has won the songwriter award for co-writing and co-producing the Grammy-winning Harry’s House by Harry Styles. The set was the biggest and fastest-selling album in the U.K. last year while lead single, “As It Was” (co-written by Harpoon) was the biggest-selling single. To date, the track has accumulated over 2b global streams.

The rest of the winners will be revealed Saturday. You can watch the livestream on YouTube at 9pm GMT/4pm ET/1pm PT.